Board Members

David Ansell, MD, MPH (President)
Chief Medical Officer, Rush University Medical Center

Cynthia Barginere, DNP, RN, FACHE
VP, CNO, Associate Dean for Practice, Rush University Medical Center
Eileen Knightly, RN, BSN, MHA (Vice-President)
Director of Women's Health & the Comprehensive Breast Care Center
Mercy Hospital & Medical Center

Barbara J. Akpan, RN, MS (Secretary)
Chicago Chapter, National Black Nurses Association
Queta Rodriquez Bauer, MSC, ABC
President, Cultural Communications, LLC
Antonio Beltran (Treasurer)
Executive Director, Lake County Health Department

Carol Estwing Ferrans, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Co-Director, UIC Center for Excellence in Eliminating Health Disparities
Co-Director, Community Engagement and Research Core,
UIC Center for Clinical and Translational Science,
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Nursing

Brandon F. Johnson

Executive Director, Washington Park Consortium

Terry Macarol, RT, (R) (M) (QM) CBPN-I
Advocate Health Care System Breast Imaging, Program Manager
PenRad Clinical Team Leader

Robert O. Maganini, MD, F.A.C.S.
Alexian Brothers Medical Center

Linda Rae Murray, MD, MPH
Chief Medical Officer, Cook County Department of Public Health

Patricia Robinson, MD
Assistant Professor, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Loyola University Medical Center, Cardinal Bernardin Cancer Center

Carol Schneider
Executive Director, Mercy-Chicago Hospital

Linda Shapiro
Chief Strategy Officer
Cook County Health & Hospitals System

Melissa Simon, MD
Assistant Professor, Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern University

Ronna S. Stamm
Breast Cancer Survivor

Babs H. Waldman, MD
Community Health Englewood

I Need A Mammogram I Have Breast Cancer Community Services Get Involved Calendar Of Events